continuing education, physical therapy, occupational therapy - rehabedge.com

Printer Friendly Copy

The Core of it All:?It’s More Than Just Abdominals-LIVE WEBINAR-Three Sessions

Education Resources, Inc.


Format(s):   Live Webinar
Discipline(s):   Physical Therapy / Occupational Therapy
Contact Hours:   11.5
Registration Fee:   $369


Objectives
Course Objectives Identify key muscles of the deep core and their contribution to stability Identify additional muscles that work with the deep core muscles to support movement and function Analyze the development of core stability and postural control Compare and contrast posture and movement systems Using a multi-system approach in examination, determine areas of tightness or weakness and how this impacts posture, movement and function for case studies Discover what the research says about core stability in children with diagnoses such as Developmental Coordination Disorder (DCD), Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), Down Syndrome, and Cerebral Palsy (CP) Devise effective interventions to address the system-based impairments that impact core stability and function Integrate the strategies into postural control, movement and function

Confirmation Notes
This course meets the criteria for 11.5 contact hours (1.15) CEUs, Intermediate Level. Most Physical Therapy State Boards accept webinars as a live offering. Please check with your state board to confirm. Approved by the NJ Board of Physical Therapy Examiners. Approved by the FL Physical Therapy Association for 13.5 continuing education contact hours. Approved sponsor by the State of IL Department of Financial and Professional Regulation for Physical Therapy for 13.5 contact hours. Approved provider by the NY State Board of Physical Therapy for 13.8 contact hours (1.3 CEUs). Approved by the KY, MD, NM, NV and OK Boards of Physical Therapy. Education Resources, Inc. is an approved provider for Physical Therapy CEUs in the following states: CA, KY and TX. The following state boards of physical therapy accept other states’ approval: AK, AR, AZ, DC, DE, GA, HI, ID, IN, KS, MI, MO, MS, NC, OR, PA, RI, SC, UT, VA, VT, WI, WY. The following state boards of physical therapy either do not require course pre-approval or do not require CEUs for re-licensure: AL, CO, CT, IA, MA, ME, MT, NE, ND, NH, SD, WA. NBCOT professional development provider – 11.5 PDUs. Approved provider of the FL Board of Occupational Therapy-CE Broker 13.5 - hours. This course meets the approval of the TX Board of OT Examiners. 11.5 hours of this course qualify towards the discipline-specific hours for the 20-hour requirement for NDTA re-certification. They do NOT qualify towards the 8-hour NDTA Instructor requirement for re-certification. Application has been made to Illinois EI Training Program. Education Resources Inc. 266 Main St, Medfield, MA 02052 • 800-487-6530

Agenda
Live Webinar for Therapists. Complete all sessions for 11.5 Contact Hours (1.15 CEUs) October 5, 7 and 9, 2021 October 5 and 7 | 6:40 pm EST • 5:40 pm CST • 4:40 pm MST • 3:40 pm PST (US) October 9 | 9:40 am EST • 8:40 am CST • 7:40 am MST • 6:40 am PST (US) We hear about ‘the core’ all of the time, but it is so much more than just the abdominals! Treating children, whether they are high functioning or have more complex issues, requires a thorough understanding of the muscles that provide core stability. An evidence-based, multi-system approach is taken to examine and devise effective intervention strategies that are immediately applicable to a variety of pediatric populations. ERI is partnering with P.G. Chambers School to offer this live webinar.

Description
We hear about ‘the core’ all of the time, but it is so much more than just the abdominals! Treating children, whether they are high functioning or have more complex issues, requires a thorough understanding of the muscles that provide core stability. An evidence-based, multi-system approach is taken to examine and devise effective intervention strategies that are immediately applicable to a variety of pediatric populations. ERI is partnering with P.G. Chambers School to offer this live webinar.

Dates and Locations
 
Register Address:   Live Webinar
Location:   Live Webinar
Dates:   10-05-2021 - 10-09-2021, 12:00AM 12:00AM
Instructor(s):  
Accommodation(s):