continuing education, physical therapy, occupational therapy - rehabedge.com

Printer Friendly Copy

Treating Tendonitis in the Upper Extremity (Hybrid Online CE Course)

Rehab Education


Format(s):   Live Webinar
Discipline(s):   Physical Therapy / Occupational Therapy / Athletic Training
Contact Hours:   7.5
Registration Fee:   $259


Objectives
Course Objectives: After completion of this course, therapist will be able to: Identify 3 Movement With Motion (MWM) joint glides for a patient with shoulder tendonitis pain. List 2 Agonist and Antagonist muscle relationships in a patient with Elbow Tendonitis Independently create a treatment plan that includes 2 manual joint corrections for a patient with thumb pain Independently create a treatment plan including 2 taping techniques for a patient with ECU Tendonitis Explain how joint alignment and muscle imbalance influence a patient with finger pain Independently develop a treatment plan that incorporates taping, cupping, and IASTM strokes for a patient with wrist tendonitis

Target Audience
Occupational Therapists Occupational Therapy Assistants Physical Therapists Physical Therapist Assistants Certified Athletic Trainers Certified Hand Therapists

Agenda
Zoom Meeting Times with the instructor: Monday Time: 8pm-10pm EST (7pm-9pm CT; 6pm-8pm MT; 5pm-7pm PT) Saturday Time: 11am-1pm EST (10am-12pm CT; 9am-11am MT; 8am-10am PT)

Description
Hybrid Online Course: Treating Tendonitis in the Upper Extremity including Taping, IASTM, Joint Alignment and Cupping Complete 5.5 hours of recorded lectures, recorded demonstrations of treatment techniques, and case study assignment prior to attending a 2- hour Zoom classroom meeting (focusing on case studies, review of treatment techniques and taping applications and Q & A), and a final post-test. This hybrid online combined-concepts CE course will provide innovative techniques that can be used immediately with numerous “take home” tips and pearls. Includes many demonstrations of treatment techniques and video evidence for “Treating Tendonitis in the Upper Extremity”. Learn new techniques that can be used to treat pain conditions in the upper extremity. Includes extensive patient demonstrations to present the concepts of muscle imbalance and alignment. Focus on the agonist/antagonist muscle relationship, joint kinematics with movement as well as compensation movement patterns. Learn to recognize which muscles are “under functioning “and which are “over functioning”. Explore techniques on how to improve joint ROM, eliminate pain and sensitivity, and restore balance to the upper extremity. Joint mobilization and taping applications will clearly demonstrate muscle imbalance. Current research will be included to support these concepts.

Dates and Locations
 
Register Address:   Live Webinar
Location:   Live Webinar
Dates:   05-15-2021 - 05-15-2021, 12:00AM 12:00AM
Instructor(s):  
Accommodation(s):  

Register Address:   Live Webinar
Location:   Live Webinar
Dates:   06-21-2021 - 06-21-2021, 12:00AM 12:00AM
Instructor(s):  
Accommodation(s):  

Register Address:   Live Webinar
Location:   Live Webinar
Dates:   08-23-2021 - 08-23-2021, 12:00AM 12:00AM
Instructor(s):  
Accommodation(s):